People

BEACON Center Management
Director: Erik Goodman (goodman@egr.msu.edu)
Deputy Director: Charles Ofria (charles.ofria@gmail.com)
Managing Director: Danielle Whittaker (djwhitta@msu.edu)
Education Director: Louise Mead (lsmead@msu.edu)
Diversity Director: Judi Brown Clarke (jbc@msu.edu)
Industrial Affiliates Manager: Betty Cheng (chengb@cse.msu.edu)
Business Manager: Connie James (jamesc@msu.edu)
Accounts Manager: Darcie Zubek (zubek@msu.edu)
Account Specialist: Anjali Srivastava (srivas26@msu.edu)
Information Technologist: Timothy Schmidt (timothys@msu.edu)
Click here for BEACON organizational chart


Ahmad Abdulsadda –

Lisha Abendroth –

Chris Adami – Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Freddie Alequin-Ramos –

Aniesha Alford –

Laurie Alvarez –

Marilyn Amey –

Andy Anderson –

Kristin Andrykovich –

Matt Ashworth –

Ronald C Averill –
averillr@egr.msu.edu
517-353-7188

Julie A Avery –

Brian D. Baer – Programmer Analyst
baerb@msu.edu
517-884-4939

Yolanda Baker – Program Manager

Alexis Ball –

Kierra A. Banks –

Jeffrey E Barrick –

Frank Norman Bartlett, III –

Bryan Bartley –

Peter Bates –
batesp@msu.edu
517-353-4875

Wolfgang Bauer –

Sanaz Bazaz Behbahani –

Daniel Beck –

Kelsey Behan – Summer REU Student

Barbara Bengtsson –

Carl Bergstrom –

Eric Berling –

Carter Bing –

Subir Biswas –

Jesse Bloom –

Zachary David Blount –

Sarah Bodbyl Roels – Participant

Andrew Booms –

Wanda Boone –

Jenny Boughman –

Adriana Briscoe – Faculty Affiliate

Adam Brown – Artist in Residence

C. Titus Brown –

Joseph W. Brown –

Eric Bruger –

David Michael Bryson – Digital Evolution Research Specialist

James Bull –

Alita Burmeister –

Chad Byers –

Hannah Marie Caffee – Summer REU Student

Hannah Marie Caffee – Summer REU Student

Katy Califf –

Octavio Campos –

Rosangela Canino-Koning –

Aric Capel –

Erick Cardenas –

Jessica Caton –

Cybil Nicole Cavalieri –

Christopher H. Chandler –

Josephine Chandler –

Deepak Chandran –

Samuel Chapman –

Amanda Charbonneau –

Sudarshan R Chari –

Tithi Chattopadhyay –

Nicolas Chaumont – Visiting scholar

Chi-Chun Chen –

Betty HC Cheng – Industrial Relations Manager

Mairin Chesney –

Sudha Chugani –

Michael Chung – Summer REU Student

Michael Chung – Summer REU Student

Nathan Churches – BEACON Intern

Anthony Joseph Clark –

Judi Brown Clarke – Diversity Director
jbc@msu.edu
517-353-5985

Linda Clifford –

Jacob William Clifford –

Peter Conlin –

Brian Connelly –

Jeffrey Conner –

Joy Cook –

Jake Cooper –

Craig Corcoran –

Daniel Joel Couvertier –
couverti@msu.edu

Arthur W Covert, III – Postdoctoral Fellow/Research Educator

Barbara Ann Crawford –

Spencer Crew –

Laura Crothers –

Molly Cummings –

Kari Dammerman –
dammerma@msu.edu

Ben Dantzer –

Toria Davis – Research Technician

Mitch D Day –

Daniel Deatherage –

Kalyanmoy Deb – Professor

John (Jack) R Deller, Jr –
deller@egr.msu.edu

Michael DeNieu –

Dakota Derryberry –

Simone Des Roches –

Travis DeVault –

Katie Dickinson – UW BEACON Administrator

Peter Dijkstra –

Fallou Diouf –

Devin Dobias –

Malcolm Doering –

Gerry Dozier –

Sara Dresher –

Natalya Dungee – Summer REU Student

Natalya Dungee – Summer REU Student

Maitreya Dunham –

Ian Dworkin –

Fred Dyer –

Katarzyna Dziewanowsak –

Adam Dziuk –

Jonathan Eastman –

Jonathan Eastman –

Diane Ebert-May –

Martina Ederer –

Mark Edwards –

Scott V. Edwards –

Morlue Eesiah –

Heather Eisthen –

Andrew D Ellington –

Andrew Ellington –

Richard Enbody –

Peter J Enyeart –

Christal Eshelman –

Anahí Espíndola –

Nerva Espinosa –

Albert Esterline –

Zhun Fan – Researcher

Patricia Lynn Farrell-Cole, Ph.D. – Organization Evaluator

Stephen Fawley – Graduate Student

Eliana Feasley –

Joseph Felsenstein –

Julie Fick –

Blair Fleet –

Andrew Flies –

Larry Forney –

James Arthur Foster –

Erik Fredericks –

Claire Freeman – Summer REU Student

Claire Freeman – Summer REU Student

Maren Friesen –

Joan M Frye –

Peter G. Fuerst –

Michal Galdzicki –

Jenna Gallie –

Alex Games –

Sara C Garnett –
garnett3@msu.edu

Matthew Geimer –

Eben Gering –

Thomas Getty –

Shampa M. Ghosh –

George W. Gilchrist – Technical Coordinator

Carrie Glenney –

Gregory Goins –

Brian W Goldman –

Heather Goldsby –
hjg@msu.edu

Erik David Goodman – Director
goodman@egr.msu.edu
517-355-6453

Uli Grasemann –

Joseph L Graves, Jr. – Executive Committee Member

David Green –

Katherine Gross –

Jiarong Guo –

Aditi Gupta –

Anne K. Gutmann –
agutmann@uidaho.edu
208-885-6294

Annat Haber –

Travis Hagey –

Neerja Hajela –

Christopher Hamm –

Sarah Hammarlund –

Michael Hammerling –

Jian Han –

Brittany Harding –

Luke Harmon –

Rayna M Harris –

Rebecca Harris –

Scott H. Harrison –

Randall Hayes –

Robert Heckendorn –

Tyler Hether –

Roxana Hickey –
roxana.hickey@gmail.com

Kristina Linnea Hillesland –

David Hillis –

Arend Hintze –
ahintze@mac.com

Thomas (Tom) Hladish –

Hans A. Hofmann –
hans@utexas.edu

Paul Hohenlohe –
hohenlohe@uidaho.edu

Kay E. Holekamp – Executive Committee Member

Abdollah Homaifar, Dr. –

Adina S. Howe –

Paige Howell –

Julie M. Marie Hughes –

Tony Hwang –

Julius Hamilton Jackson –
jhjacksn@msu.edu

Sarah Jacobs –

Connie James – Administrative Assistant

Nathan Isaac Johns – Undergraduate Researcher

Timothy Johnson –

Wendy Johnson –
john3062@msu.edu

Sarah Jones –

Bilan Jones –

Igor Valerievich Karpov –

Mark Kauth – Undergraduate Research Assistant
kauthmar@msu.edu

Dukka KC –

Jason Keagy –
keagy@msu.edu

Jilda M. Keck-Anthony –
jilda@msu.edu
517-884-6895

Emily Keefer –

Thomas Erasmus Keller –
thomas.e.keller@gmail.com
5126387167

Ben Kerr –

Melissa Kjelvik – Education Research Assistant
kjelvikm@msu.edu

Chris Klausmeier –

Dave Knoester –

Cory Brandon Kohn –

John Koza –

Colin Kremer –

Cara Krieg –

Steve Krone –

Rachel Kurzeja –

Raffica La Rosa –

Alycia Lackey –

Jennifer A. Lau –

Adam Leache –

Gary Lebby –

Michael Ledbetter –

Joel Lehman –
joel@cs.utexas.edu

Kenna Deyette Smith Lehmann –

Richard Lenski –

Daniel Lessin –

Liliana Lettieri –

Nora Lewin –

Kyle Lewis – Summer REU Student

Yu Liang –

Ben Liebeskind –

Haley Lindsey –

Hod Lipson –

Elena Litchman –

Jose Rafael Llera –
lleraort@msu.edu
787-414-7599

Alan Lockett –

Wesley Loftie-Eaton –
wesleyl@uidaho.edu
208-885-8858

Brian Lohman –

Tammy Long –

Elijah Kariem Lowe –

Barbara Lundrigan –

Shawn M. Luttrell –

Rohan Maddamsetti –

Sean Maguire –

Antoni Malachowski –

Max Maliska –

Linda S. Mansfield – Professor of Microbiology

Melissa McDonald –

Craig McGowan –

Mark McGuire –
MMCGUIRE@uidaho.edu
208-885-7683

Philip K McKinley –

Jeanine Abrams McLean –

Vincent McLean –

Emily Jane McTavish –

Louise Souther Mead – Education Director
lsmead@msu.edu
517-884-2560

Karen Meagher –

Helena Mendes-Soares –

Justin Meyer –
meyerju3@msu.edu

Lauren Meyers –

Risto Miikkulainen –

John Milligan –

Masoud Mirmomeni –

John Mittler –

Tanya A. Miura –

Bruce Mobarry –

Robert Mobley –

Babak Momeni –

Babak Momeni –

Tracy Montgomery –

Jared Moore –

Kendra Moore –

James Jeffrey Morris –

Martha H. Mulks, Ph.D. –

Joshua Richard Nahum – Graduate Student

Kaben Gabriel Nanlohy –

Carlos David Navarrete –
cdn@msu.edu

Robert Newman –

Daniel Norris –

Eamon O’Dea –

Daniel R. O’Donnell –

Una-May O’Reilly – Member, External Advisory Committee

Michael O’Rourke –

Charles Ofria – Deputy Director
ofria@msu.edu
517-884-2562

Randy Olson – Graduate Research Assistant

Elimelda Moige Ongeri –

Joseph C Onyilagha –

Aditi Pai –

Anu Pakanati –

Nick Panchy –

Spiridon Evangelos Papoulis –

Alex Paredez –

Abhijna Parigi –

Ryan Parks –

Gowon Patterson –
patte389@msu.edu
2405337890

Michael Payne –

Marya Pearson –

Matthew Pennell –

Matt Pennell –

Robert T. Pennock – Executive Committee Member

Sam Perez –

Lena Jewelene Perry –
lenaper@u.washington.edu
206-616-9366

Leanne Perry – Evaluation Team Member

S. Brook Peterson –

Rodney Pickett –

Percy Pierre –

Will Pitchers –

Thomas Poorten –

Rose Poulin –

William Punch – Executive Committee Member

Marissa Raish –

Marissa Raish –

Padmini Rajagopalan –

Andres Ramirez –

Aditya Rawal –

Lisa Rebenitsch –

Brian Renda –

Noah Ribeck –

Jeffrey A Riffell –

Matthew Riley –

Mark Robinson –

Cindy Robinson –

Barrie Robison –

Chad Rohrbacher, Dr. – English Department
cmrohrba@ncat.edu
336-285-4455

Benjamin Roller –

Matthew James Rose – graduate student
rosemat6@msu.edu

Pavitra Roychoudhury –

Anne Royer –

Joshua David Rubini –

Erik Runkle –

Matt Rupp –

Julie Ryan –

Matt Ryerkerk –

Brice Andrew James Sarver –
brice.sarver@gmail.com

Herbert Sauro –

Teresa Schaut –

Michael Scherrer –

Thomas Schmidt –

Jennifer Schmidt – Summer REU Student

Jennifer Schmidt – Summer REU Student

Dominique Schneider –

Becky Scholz –

Jorden Schossau –

Justin Schroeder –

Jacob Schrum –

Elizabeth Hart Schultheis –

Judy Scotchmoor –
jscotch@berkeley.edu

Kim Scribner –

Neem Serra –

Joseph Shelton, Jr. –

Shin-Han Shiu –

Wenying Shou –

Ryan Simmons –

Sarah L. Simmons – EHRD Representative

Shruti Singh –
shruti@utexas.edu

Sonia Singhal –
singhal@u.washington.edu

Katelyn Slavens –

Sean Sleight – Mutational robustness in genetic circuits

James J Smith –
jimsmith@msu.edu
517-432-2029

Kathleen K. Smith –

Silvia Smith –

Rachel Sobel –

Mike Solomon –

Terence Soule –

Peter Stone –

Gwendolyn M Stovall –

Joan Strassmann –

Eli Strauss –

Anand Subramoney –

Jack Sullivan –

Rachel Sullivan –

Tomomi Suwa –

Billie J. Swalla – University of Washington Education Coordinator
bjswalla@u.washington.edu

Eli Swanson –

Damian Tabis –

Faisal Tameesh –

Xiaobo Tan –
xbtan@egr.msu.edu
517-432-5671

David C. Tank –

Tracy Teal –

Nick Testa –
testanic@msu.edu

Kevin R Theis –

Steven Thomas –

Ammon Thompson –

Robin Tinghitella –

Eva M Top –
evatop@uidaho.edu
208-885-5015

Eric Torng –

Keara Towery –

Caroline Turner –

Julie Turner –

Jonathan Turner –

Paul E Turner –

Cem C. Tutum –
tutum@cs.utexas.edu

Prakarn Unachak – Research Associate

Simon Uribe-Convers –

Sahra Uygun –

Patric M Vaelli –
517 353 5462

Vinod Valsalam –

Lauren Elizabeth Vandepas –
vandepaslauren@gmail.com

Melissa Venable –

Michelle Vogel –

Anya Elaine Vostinar – Graduate Researcher

Brian Wade –

Aaron Wagner –

Adam Waite –

Bess Walker –
bess.l.walker@gmail.com

Jacob Walker –

Allison Walker –

Megan Wallen –

Huiyan Wang – Visiting Scientist
wanghy@msu.edu

Chris Waters –

Ethan Watrall –

Lorna Watt –

Ceri Weber –

Emily Grace Weigel –
emilygweigel@gmail.com

Tim Whitehead –

Danielle J. Whittaker – Managing Director
djwhitta@msu.edu
517-884-2561

Holly Wichman –

Sara Wicks –

Paul Wilburn –

Claus Wilke –

Barry L Williams –

Janet Williams –

Marc Anthony Wiseman –

Michael Wiser –

Jeffrey T. Workman –

April Wright –

Grayson Wright – Undergrad Research Assistant

Amber Wright – Acting Assistant Director Education/Outreach KBS

Peter Xihua Wu –
xpw@uw.edu

Lihong Xu – researcher
xulihong@msu.edu

Jinyao Yan – Research Assitant

Hirokazu Yano –

Meng Yao – Visiting Scientist
mengyao@msu.edu
5172141640

Corey D. Young –

F. Marty Ytreberg –

Harold Zakon –

Luis Zaman –

Qingpeng Zhang –

Yuanchun Zhao –

Ilya Zhbannikov –

Da-Jiang David Zheng –

Chenwen Zhu –

Darcie Zubek –

Bjørn Østman –

Comments are closed.